2020 DICA Board of Directors

There are 2 openings for new board members on the DICA Board of Directors. DICA is the Daniel Island Community Association comprised of property owners living south of I-526. (Residents that live in apartments or in condos, including those located on Seven Farms Drive, River Landing Drive, or Pier View Street are members of the Daniel Island Town Association (DITA) and are not eligible to participate in this election).

As per the Daniel Island Community Association By-Laws, Article 3A Section 3.1:

  • No Owner and resident representing the same Unit may serve on the Board at the same time.
  • No Owner or resident shall be eligible to serve as a director if any assessment for such Owner’s or resident’s Unit is delinquent.
  • A “resident” for purposes of these Second Amended and Restated By-Laws shall mean any natural person 18 years of age or older whose principal residence is a Unit within the Properties.

Each board member will serve a term of 2 years. The current resident board members are Bob Sauer and Greg Turner. Bob Sauer is eligible to be elected for a second term.

Greg Turner has already served 2 consecutive terms on the DICA Board of Directors which makes him ineligible to be elected for another term.

If you are interested in becoming a candidate or would like to nominate another DICA resident as a candidate on the January 15-16, 2020 DICA board ballot, please email Jane Baker at Jane.Baker@dicommunity.org by the end of the day on November 18th, 2019 with your nomination and a short biography about the nominee.

The new board members will be elected via an electronic election by the Member residents of DICA on January 15th and 16th to serve a 2 year term beginning in January, 2020.